{Serve Wholeheartedly}

Ephesians 6:7-8 “Serve wholeheartedly, as if you were serving the Lord, not people, because you know that the Lord will reward each one for whatever good they do, whether they are slave or free.”

Galatians 3:26 “So in Christ Jesus you are all children of God through faith”

We are interacting every single day with sons and daughters of the Most High. So I want to make it a personal goal to try to treat them like the righteousness that God has put in them. Whether they are a Christian or not, God desires their hearts and if they are worth God desiring them, then they are worth my time. They are worthy my service and attention.

And there are many different ways to serve someone, but I think a lot of the time it matters where your heart is at while you are serving them. My mom always taught me that if I did someone a favor, but I was irritated at them while we are doing the favor, it isn’t really considered serving them or loving them. Philippians 2:14 “Do everything without grumbling or arguing” We should have a joyful heart because we get an opportunity to serve them. It goes on in Philippians to talk about “shining among them like stars in the sky of life”.

John 12:34-35 says “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

To me the best way to love someone is to serve them with an eternal mindset. And that is, in my opinion, what we end up doing when we think of them with an eternal mindset. It’s harder to act negatively towards someone when we think of them as royalty in God eyes.

Everyone has a story. I can’t even express how many times I have heard someone’s story and thought “Wow. I had no idea.” So instead of thinking that after I heard, I want to change my ways of thinking. I want to say “I don’t know their story, so I’m going to treat them like maybe it’s been a hard.”

My life has been hard. My week has been hard. But one of the most amazing things that has happened this week is being treated like I am important by those around me. I have had friends notice some spiritual warfare taking my joy and have helped me. It is amazing. Those sweet friends around me who have treated me like righteousness have motivated me to treat others like righteousness. They didn’t know if my week had been normal or not. But they guessed that maybe something was going on that was making me act different than my usual joyful self, and they responded with love.

In order to change lives, we must respond with love. God changed all of our lives through love. His love for us put Him up on that cross. That cross changed everything, forever. I want to be change. I want to help lead others to the change God has for them. In order to be that change, I have to love. I have to let the love of God shine through me. We are the light of the world. We are the love of the world.

Through Christ.

Our confidence comes from Him and Him alone.

Hebrews 10:35“So do not throw away your confident trust in the Lord, so it will be greatly rewarded”

Galatians 5:10 “I have confidence in the Lord that you will take no other view..”

Proverbs 3:26 “For the LORD will be your confidence and will keep your foot from being caught.”

When you get down on yourself because the devil says you aren’t good enough, declare your confidence be in Him. And when you feel like you can’t love, or can’t serve, declare that you can through Him.

I fail at serving those around me every single day. But thankfully we serve a faithful and forgiving God that shows mercy on my heart whenever it is unkind. And thankfully through Him, we can be the change in this world. We can! We really truly can.
IMG_0819

Visit gofundme.com/kaysheartformexico to help me serve some sweet kiddos this summer.

Leave a Reply

