Him before.

Galatians 1:10 “Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ”

People-pleasing has always been a hard thing for me to not do. I want to make people happy. But what I often forget is that I need to God please first. My authority is from Him. I should never conform to the patterns of this world to please those around me. I should always seek to serve My Lord alone.

Sometimes, serving God pleases people. Sometimes it does make them happy, and that’s awesome. But my first priority is to please Him.

We are called by Him. We are His people. THANKFULLY we are His people. Thankfully we have a God like Him to serve- one that is worthy of all praise! Thankfully we are asked to serve Him and not those of this world. Thankfully we serve a Good Father that would never ever lead us astray. Thankfully.

People are not always dependent. They hurt us, disappoint us, misuse us. God is constant and holy. He will always be our right hand man. He will always have our best interest in mind- the best interest for the Kingdom. Even if that is hard to realize in the situation, He is sovereign.

He has mighty mighty hands full of grace and mercy. An outpour of our faith is to serve Him and all His righteousness.

Therefore, Him before others. Him before others always.

Him before.

Him before situations. Him before school. Him before marriage. Him before obligations. Him before society. Him before jobs. Him before money. Him before ourselves. Him before sleep. Him before our comfort. Him before everything.

He desires to be our center. He is jealous for our time. He sees us as precious and wants our souls. He knows us. He knows the way to the most satisfying life is Him and Him alone.

He never commands anything to keep us from the greener grass. He is trying so hard to call us to the greatest grass.

Change your perspective to be on Him& Him alone.

perspective

Leave a Reply

