“Here I am! Send me” {A Heart for Mexico 2016}

IMG_1778IMG_1781

1 Chronicles 16:24 “Declare His glory among the nations, His marvelous works among all the peoples!”

IMG_0903

Acts 1:8 “But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you, and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.”

mexico 7

Matthew 24:14 “And this gospel of the kingdom will be proclaimed throughout the whole world as a testimony to all nations, and then the end will come.”

Isaiah 6:8 “And I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.””

mexico 1 mexico 2

I believe we are all important to Him. That means you and me, and that also means those people across the world that don’t worship Him. He has given us the Ministry of Reconciliation that He talks about in 2nd Corinthians.

Before Jesus came, people like Moses has to go meet Jesus with a veil over His head. Moses couldn’t spend time with God in the same way that we can. We no longer have to use veils to meet with our God. We can meet with Him at any time of the day we want! Isn’t that beautiful?

image

But those who have not accepted Christ yet, they still have a veil. But God has given us the light that is within Him, and put it within us, through the Holy Spirit, which we receive when we give our lives to God.

We should be thankful and joyful about this light, but it doesn’t end there. God doesn’t want us to keep this light for just us. He wants us to use our light to help lead others down the path to Him.

IMG_1152

And we should do this everywhere! Not just in our hometown, not just across  seas, not just in foreign counties- but everywhere.

IMG_1402

I believe that God pulls on our heart strings sometimes and calls us to specific places to specific people. He prepares us and our hearts to work in these specific people’s lives.

I know deeply that God has called me to Mexico.

Mexico 3 Mexico 4

I love these little souls I spend a week with every year. I love speaking in their language to tell them about their Heavenly Father that loves them to deeply.

For the past 3 years, people in my church have paid my way to Mexico. These people will never know what they have done in my life and the lives of those children in Mexico.

I want to fund myself to go to Mexico this year. I want another junior girl in high school to get the opportunity to be blessed by Atlixco, Mexcio.

I would like you to join with me in raising money for A Heart for Mexico Mission Trip.

If you have any odd jobs that you would like help with, or if you have anything else you would like me to help you with, I would love to partner with you as you partner with me and help me go to Mexico next summer.

My heart just wanted to be sent, and God sent me. Therefore, I am going!

My Go Fund Me link is https://www.gofundme.com/kaysheartformexico

The amount I am trying to raise isn’t an official amount yet. I have not been given a price yet, so it might go up or down! But anything extra I receive will be donated to the mission trip as well!

mexico 5 mexico 6

Leave a Reply

