YES, Willingly<3

One of my favorite Christian speakers is Cari Trotter. I was listening to her guest speak on a podcast one time were someone asked her how she got to where she was and how God has called her to her life now. Her response hasn’t left my head ever since. She said she just kept saying yes. 

At first I didn’t really know how to just continue to say yes. I started asking God to ask me questions so that I could say yes! Haha 

What I realized while on my mission trip to Mexico is that we often miss the opportunities to say yes, because we too busy with ourselves. I don’t know about you guys, but I am a people pleaser. I believe this is a desire to serve others put on my heart by God. But if I’m not careful, I let the desire to please others cloud the desire to please God first. 

But when I step back and decide to please God over society, I really feel like thats when I start to say yes. 

I wrote a blog not too long about about how much God has in store for us and i truly believe that for every human with a heart for Jesus. He has big big plans my friend. He is a Promise Keeper and I believe He will fulfill Jeremiah 29:11 for all those who desire that of Him. 

But how can we expect to get to those plans if we don’t tell our sweet Jesus yes when He asks us to go onto the waters that might seem uncomfortable at the time? And how can we hear His sweet voice if we aren’t spending sometime abiding in His words? And how can we begin to abide in HIs word if we’re spending out time trying to please the world around us, or even ourselves? 

All Sons and Daughters has a song that says “You have called me higher, You have called me deeper and I will go where you will lead me Lord”. I want that to be the anthem of this generation’s heart. The devil loved to distract us from His powerful callings with the things of this world. He loves to distort our eyes into believing his lies. My chain often holding me back from the greatness of the Lord is how i perceive myself. Either I’m not good enough or I don’t have the skill set to accomplish the things laid on my heart. 

His word says something completely contradictory to those statements though. 

2 Timothy 1:7

For the Spirit God gave us does not make us timid, but gives us {POWER}, love and self-discipline

1 Timothy 4:12

Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.

As cheesy as it is, He qualifies the called. He doesn’t call the qualified. His power is made PERFECT in our weaknesses! We just have to stop listening to the negativity about our weaknesses. Society may say it isn’t okay to be weak, but society also doesn’t have an Almighty God on their side. No weapons formed against us will prosper. He is our Fortress, our Deliver, our Strength, our Cornerstone, our ROCK. If we begin to trust our Rock, then we can walk wherever He sends us with joyful souls! 

This is a message I speak deeply to my own heart. This whole blog’s basis revolves around the things I am learning and going through. But I want to speak this deeply into others hearts. You are loved. You are worthy. You are a warrior. God has plans for you. Mighty plans for a willing heart. 

Believe that my friend. Believe that and spend some time with our Holy Father. Abiding in Him will only make you trust Him even more. It will only do good for that sweet relationship. Then say yes when He calls you higher than you ever imagined possible. Say yes when you finally hear the revelations of your life. 

Leave a Reply

