Therefore Go>>

And here I am. Not just stepping out of my comfort zone, but leaping, without choice if feels. This morning I got to the airport expecting a pretty easy day spent traveling with some Jesus lovin’ friends. My reality turned into traveling alone for the first time to a foreign country {just because I type this calming, do not mistake me for having a calm spirit, in the beginning anyway}. While I waited for the information on my new flights, I couldn’t breathe. After I was shaking and crying and almost had to go through Chicago {a little more out of my comfort zone} I got a flight through Dallas.

plane

As I stepped on my first flight to start this extravaganza I had no idea who or when someone would be able to pick me up in the Mexico City airport, but I did know that God is stirring something up. Fear was literally crippling up inside me with every step I take. But peace was right there with it.

I knew that all day today I must smile and show kindness to every person I encounter because I had absolutely no idea why I was traveling away from my group or why I needed a delay then a 5 hour lay over, but I did know that God isn’t a God of coincidences, however everything is planned out perfectly according to His will if we abide in Him. Part of me hoped I would fly out tomorrow, get a little more time a home. Part of me would of been okay if I had to cancel going on the trip altogether {although I know I would of regretted that for a long while}. But I said yes. It wasn’t even really a choice to me. I would of been okay if things had to work out that way, but I always knew I had to go to Mexico.

plane2

I’ve been praying about ever since the church started sending the emails again. I didn’t know if it was His will for me to go this year and after crying out in praying to Jesus I felt a peace that said {therefore>>go}. So I’m here. Asking myself what the heck I’m doing. But I’m here. Praying without ceasing.

FullSizeRender-6

Isn’t it weird how everyone has different limits? Didn’t comfort zones. Some people travel nearly every day, some do it for work once a week. But I didn’t grow up flying, let alone missing flights, and going into a foreign country all alone. But what’s amazing is God pushes all of those limits. He calls us onto the unsteady waters to tell us that He is our strength, our cornerstone, our refuge. One of my favorite Kirk Franklin songs says “some of Ya wouldn’t pray of you didn’t go through something”. Well this last week I was in South Dakota really getting stretched and my prayer life truly did change. Now here I am doing something I really don’t want to do, and I’m in prayer. I’m having communion with my Heavenly Father. That’s worth it. I still have fear. I still want to run home. But I’m here. And I’m going.

One thing I’ve learned recently is that I’m nothing and He is everything. It’s something I’ve knowledgeably known for a while but it just became spiritual engrained in my heart over the past week. Even if the only reason God orchestrated this was so that I could give a new flight attendant some peace, then so be it. I have to continually learn to trust Him more and more.

Through all the crazy today, “pray without ceasing” kept tugging at my heart. So I decided to look at the verse of the day on my Bible App. I knew God was pointing me to His word if nothing else. 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 “Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, and in everything give thanks: for this is the will of  God in Christ Jesus for youward”. That moment I knew God was stirring things up. Despite any obstacles my team and I may face this week, the power and authority we have through Him is sufficient to overcome.

In Psalms 18 it reveals some of what God is to us. He is my “strength”, “rock”, “fortress”, “deliverer”, “shield”, “salvation”, and my “stronghold”. Then in Psalms 91 it says that “no harm will overtake you, no disaster will come near your tent. For He will command His angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways; they will lift you up in their hands, so that you will not strike your foot against a stone. You will tread on the lion and the cobra; you will trample on the great lion and the serpent {the devil}. ‘Because He loves me’, says The Lord, “I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name”.

So if I’m traveling with a supernatural fortress, shield, and much more, which angels literally holding me in their hands, while the Almighty One declares my protection, why in the world shall I fear. The bible says their is no fear in love. So through the events of today, by only have I learned godly strength, but godly trust.

“Spirit lead me where my trust is without boarders, let me walk upon the waters, wherever you would call.” ~one of my favorite songs~ begs The Lord to be chosen to do His work and do it with trust. I have sung that song and prayed that prayer more times than I can count, which means I declare today a day of receiving from God!

“This is the day The Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it”

matt28

•Matthew 28:19-20•

mark

•Mark 16:15-18•

romans

•Romans 10:14-15•

Leave a Reply

